HU ambassadors - blogs from abroad

As students at HU Berlin, you can apply to spend a semester abroad at partner universities across the globe. To inspire, encourage and inform you, our four HU ambassadors will blog about their eperiences throughout the winter term. New posts every other week!

Tobi - King's College London

Tobi - King's College London

Hey, I'm Tobi and I'm studying law at Humboldt-Universität. After four semesters in Berlin, I'm now going to King's College in London for ten months. I hope to give you an authentic insight into my life on campus - here and on Instagram. Cheers!
More information
Anika - Hitotsubashi University

Anika - Hitotsubashi University

Konnichiwa! I'm Anika and I'm from France, originally. After moving to Berlin, my next (temporary) stop is Tokyo! There, I plan to further my M.A. studies in Economics and Management and also experience Japanese culture. I'll report on both on my blog, so come along!
More information
Paula - Jawaharlal Nehru University

Paula - Jawaharlal Nehru University

Namaste! I'm Paula and I'll be spending a semester at Jawaharlal Nehru University in New Delhi as part of my Masters in Art and Visual History. I am very excited and look forward to sharing my experiences with you during this exceptional time!
More information
Caro - University of Copenhagen

Caro - University of Copenhagen

Hej! My name is Caro and I study law at HU. I will spend my seventh semester at the University of Copenhagen in Denmark as part of Erasmus+. I'm looking forward to sharing my university life, travels and new experiences with you here!
More information
Jemima - Sapienza Università di Roma

Jemima - Sapienza Università di Roma

Ciao! I'm Jemima and I'm studying English Literature in Berlin. This summer semester, I'm in Rome, at Sapienza University, with the Erasmus+ programme. Over the next few weeks, I’ll be blogging about my experiences and adventures in Italy.
More information
Natalia - University of Pretoria

Natalia - University of Pretoria

Sawubona! Unjani? (Hi! How are you?) I’m Natalia, an African Studies MA student at HU. I had such a great time while on exchange at the University of KwaZulu-Natal, that I couldn’t wait to return to South Africa. I’m now studying Drama at the University of Pretoria.
More information
Tom - University of Oslo

Tom - University of Oslo

Hei! Jeg heter Tom. (Hey, I am Tom.) I study Geography and Sports at HU to become a teacher. I am already in my Master's and this is my second time abroad. I'm spending this semester at the University of Oslo in Norway and sharing my adventure with you.
More information
Lisa - University of Melbourne

Lisa - University of Melbourne

Hey, my name is Lisa and I'm in my fourth master's semester of Business Administration at HU Berlin. I am currently on a semester abroad at the University of Melbourne and looking forward to sharing my experiences with you!
More information
Isabelle - Université Paris-Panthéon-Assas

Isabelle - Université Paris-Panthéon-Assas

I’m Isabelle and I study law at HU. I’m doing my specialisation as part of the BerMüPa programme in Paris at the Université Paris-Panthéon-Assas. Here, I am currently studying French law (Licence 3) and sharing my experiences with you in this blog.
More information
Dafne - Tel Aviv University

Dafne - Tel Aviv University

Hi! My name is Arianna, but friends and family call me by my middle name, Dafne. I am Italian, and I study Integrated Natural Resource Management at HU. This semester, things are a little different: I’m an exchange student at Tel Aviv University!
More information
Lennart - University of British Columbia

Lennart - University of British Columbia

I'm a master's student in the dual-degree Global History programme at Humboldt-Universität and Freie Universität. My study focus is on the development of and nationalism in 20th-century South Asia. I am currently on an exchange at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada.
More information

Die HU-Botschafter*innen – Berichte aus dem Ausland

Als Studierende der HU haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Auslandssemester an Partneruniversitäten auf der ganzen Welt zu verbringen. Zur Inspiration, Ermutigung und als kleine Hilfestellung bloggen hier im Zwei-Wochen-Takt die HU-Botschafter*innen über ihre Erlebnisse.

Anika - Hitotsubashi University

Anika - Hitotsubashi University

Konnichiwa! Ich bin Anika und ich komme aus Frankreich. Nachdem ich nach Berlin gezogen bin, geht es für mich jetzt weiter nach Tokio! Ich werde mein Studium in Economics and Management vertiefen und auch die japanische Kultur erfahren und von beidem berichten.
Mehr Informationen
Tobi - King's College London

Tobi - King's College London

Hey! Ich bin Tobi und studiere Jura an der Humboldt-Universität. Nach vier Semestern in Berlin gehe ich jetzt für zehn Monate ans King's College in London. Ich hoffe, dass ich euch hier und auf Instagram einen authentischen Einblick in mein Leben am Campus geben kann. Cheers!
Mehr Informationen
Paula - Jawaharlal Nehru University

Paula - Jawaharlal Nehru University

Namaste! Ich bin Paula und werde ein Semester meines Masters in Kunst- und Bildgeschichte an der Jawaharlal Nehru University in Neu-Delhi verbringen. Ich bin sehr gespannt und freue mich darauf meine Erfahrungen während dieser aufregenden Zeit mit Euch zu teilen!
Mehr Informationen
Caro - University of Copenhagen

Caro - University of Copenhagen

Hej! Ich bin Caro und studiere Rechtswissenschaften an der HU. Mein siebtes Semester werde ich im Rahmen von Erasmus+ an der University of Copenhagen in Dänemark verbringen. Ich freue mich darauf, meinen Unialltag, Reisen und neue Erfahrungen hier mit euch zu teilen!
Mehr Informationen
Jemima - Sapienza Università di Roma

Jemima - Sapienza Università di Roma

Ciao! Ich bin Jemima und studiere im Master Englische Literatur in Berlin. Dieses Sommersemester verbringe ich mit dem Erasmus+ Programm an der Sapienza Universität in Rom. In meinem Blog berichte ich in den nächsten Wochen über meine Erfahrungen und Abenteuer in Italien.
Mehr Informationen
Natalia - University of Pretoria

Natalia - University of Pretoria

Sawubona! Unjani? (Hi! Wie geht’s?) Ich bin Natalia, HU MA-Studentin der Afrikanistik. Ich fand mein Auslandssemester an der Uni von KwaZulu-Natal so toll, dass ich zurück nach Südafrika wollte. Jetzt studiere ich Theaterwissenschaften an der Universität von Pretoria.
Mehr Informationen
Tom - University of Oslo

Tom - University of Oslo

Hei! Jeg heter Tom. (Hey, ich bin Tom.) Ich studiere Geographie und Sport an der HU, um Lehrer zu werden. Ich bin schon im Master und dies ist mein zweites Mal im Ausland. Ich verbringe das Semester an der University of Oslo in Norwegen und teile hier mein Abenteuer mit euch.
Mehr Informationen
Lisa - University of Melbourne

Lisa - University of Melbourne

Ich bin Lisa und studiere im vierten Mastersemester Business Administration an der HU Berlin. Derzeit befinde ich mich im Auslandssemester an der University of Melbourne und freue mich darauf, meine Erlebnisse mit euch zu teilen!
Mehr Informationen
Isabelle - Université Paris-Panthéon-Assas

Isabelle - Université Paris-Panthéon-Assas

Ich bin Isabelle und studiere Jura an der HU. Ich absolviere mein Schwerpunktstudium im Rahmen des BerMüPa-Programms in Paris an der Université Paris-Panthéon-Assas. Dort studiere ich zurzeit französisches Recht und teile hier mit euch meine Erfahrungen.
Mehr Informationen
Dafne - Tel Aviv University

Dafne - Tel Aviv University

Hi! Mein Name ist Arianna, aber Freunde und Familie rufen mich bei meinem zweiten Vornamen, Dafne. Ich bin Italienerin und studiere Integrated Resource Management an der HU. Dieses Semester ist alles ein bisschen anders: Ich bin Austauschstudentin an der Tel Aviv University!
Mehr Informationen
Lennart – University of British Columbia

Lennart – University of British Columbia

Ich bin Masterstudent im Global-History-Doppelstudiengang der HU und der FU. Mein Studienschwerpunkt sind die Entwicklung und der Nationalismus im Südasien des 20. Jahrhunderts. Derzeit mache ich ein Auslandssemester an der University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Kanada.
Mehr Informationen