Language Courses

Are you interested in language courses or a language exchange partner? Here you'll find all information you'll need to improve your language skills.

Language Tandems

Would you like to improve your German and teach your own mother tongue? Or do you speak German and would like to share your knowledge and talk to international students in their native language? Do you want to learn more about another culture and tell someone about your own? Then sign up!

Here's how it works: You'll fill out the form online or at the Info Desk and we will try to find a suitable tandem partner, depending on supply and demand. If two persons are successfully matched, the two of you will be introduced to each other briefly via e-mail. Then it’s up to you: meet up, get to know each other and let the conversation begin!

► Registration form for language tandems

 

Other opportunities for communication and language training:

  •  Tandem Partner at HU Language Centre

The Language Centre of the HU (Sprachenzentrum) offers the possibility to find a tandem partner on your own. It does not matter if you are looking for a tandem partner here in Berlin or somewhere else. Please register on the Tandem database and find a partner in one of 58 languages.

  • Language courses of the Language Centre

Students who want to take a German course during the semester can register online on the website of the Language Centre.

To do so, you will need your registration number, which you will find in your admission letter or in the "Confirmation for International Students for Programme Studies at Humboldt-Universität" (or later on your campus card). Before registering, you will be asked to take an online placement test to find a language course at your level. Students with little or no knowledge of German can choose the study-preparatory language courses at levels A1 or A2, all other students will find a wide range of courses at levels B1 to C2 according to the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR). Please note the deadlines for registration.

 

Contact

Location:
HU Main university building
Unter den Linden 6
Info Desk, Room 1068
Office Hours:
These are cancelled until further notice due to measures against the spread of the coronavirus
E-Mail:
sprachtandems@hu-berlin.de

Sprachangebote

Hier findet ihr Informationen zu Sprachkursen des Sprachenzentrums sowie zu den angebotenen Sprachtandems

Sprachtandems

Du möchtest gern besser Deutsch lernen und deine eigene Muttersprache vermitteln? Oder du sprichst Deutsch, möchtest deine Kenntnisse weitergeben und dich mit internationalen Studierenden in ihrer Muttersprache unterhalten? Du möchtest Einblicke in eine andere Kultur bekommen und mehr über deine eigene erzählen? Dann melde dich bei uns an!

So funktioniert es: Du füllst einfach das Anmeldeformular aus, entweder online oder direkt vor Ort in der Infothek. Wir kümmern uns um die Vermittlung der Sprachtandems, je nach Angebot und Nachfrage. Bei erfolgreichem Matching werden beide Tandem-Partner/innen per E-Mail benachrichtigt und einander kurz vorgestellt. Dann seid ihr an der Reihe: Verabredet euch, lernt euch und die andere/n Sprache/n besser kennen. Viel Spaß!

► Anmeldeformular zu Sprachtandems

 

Weitere Möglichkeiten der Kommunikation und des Sprachtrainings:

  • Tandemvermittlung des Sprachenzentrums

Das Sprachenzentrum der Humboldt-Universität bietet die Möglichkeit, selbstständig eine/n Partner/in zum Sprachenlernen (Präsenz- oder Distanztandem) für 58 Sprachen zu finden. Registriert euch dazu in der Tandemdatenbank.

  • Sprachkurse des Sprachenzentrums

Studierende, die während des Semesters einen Deutschkurs belegen wollen, können sich online auf der Webseite des Sprachenzentrums anmelden.

Dazu benötigt ihr eure Einschreibnummer, die ihr in der Zulassung oder in der „Bestätigung für internationale Studierende zum Programmstudium an der Humboldt-Universität“  (oder später auf der Campus-Card) findet. Vor der Registrierung werdet ihr gebeten, einen Online-Einstufungstest zu absolvieren, um einen Sprachkurs auf eurem Niveau zu finden. Studierende mit geringen oder keinen Deutsch-Sprachkenntnissen können die studienvorbereitenden Sprachkurse auf den Niveaustufen A1 oder A2 wählen, alle anderen Studierenden finden ein breites Kursangebot auf den Stufen B1 bis C2 nach dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen (GER). Bitte beachtet die Fristen zur Anmeldung.

 

Kontakt

Sprachtandems
Ort:
HU-Hauptgebäude
Unter den Linden 6
Raum 1068
Sprechstunden:
Diese fallen aufgrund von Maßnahmen gegen die Ausbreitung des Coronavirus bis auf Weiteres aus
E-Mail:
sprachtandems@hu-berlin.de