Navigation

6.4.6 The International Department | Abteilung Internationales

The International Department of Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin is the point of contact for all international students on courses at Humboldt-Universität, including especially those studying as part of an exchange programme, i.e.:

  • exchange students studying in accordance with university exchange agreements;
  • students on exchange schemes of EU programmes (ERASMUS+ for programme countries and partner countries);
  • DAAD, Fulbright, KAAD, IPS, etc. scholarship holders;
  • doctoral students temporarily undertaking research within a programme, without intending to take a degree at the Humboldt-Universität.
     

International Department | Abteilung Internationales
Unter den Linden 6
First floor and first mezzanine floor, above SSC
10117 Berlin

E-Mail: international-department@hu-berlin.de
Website: www.international.hu-berlin.de
Contact: www.international.hu-berlin.de/en/contact

Director International Department
Dr. Yoan Vilain
room 2046 b
E-Mail: yoan.vilain@hu-berlin.de

Academic Mobility and Services Head
Dr. Ursula Hans
room 2243 a
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 701
E-Mail: ursula.hans@hu-berlin.de

Finance Officer
Payment of scholarships
Anke Schnetzinger
room 2262
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 703
E-Mail: anke.schnetzinger@hu-berlin.de

Oliver Elsner
room 2261
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 745
E-Mail: oliver.elsner@hu-berlin.de

Initial counselling for international applicants (degree-seeking) (► 3.1)
Kersten Grabowski
room 2257
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 724
E-Mail: bewerbung-international@hu-berlin.de

Advising and counselling for international students 
Regarding residence permit, student work, financing of studies (► 9.1.2)
Ulrike Spangenberg
room 2245 a
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 712
E-Mail: ulrike.spangenberg@hu-berlin.de

Registration and coordination of exchange students | Incoming Team
ERASMUS+ programmes, university exchange agreements, other scholarship schemes (► 3.7)

Reebanna Kusche
room 2263
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 720
E-Mail: exchange-students@hu-berlin.de

Christine Schneider
room 2261
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 719
E-Mail: exchange-students@hu-berlin.de

ERASMUS+ partner countries (non-European)
Isabelle Bekema
room 2256
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 707
E-Mail: erasmus.international@hu-berlin.de

Johann Comolle
room 2256
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 721
E-Mail: erasmus.international@hu-berlin.de


Special programmes

Humboldt International Campus (HIC)

Pierre Steuer
room 2242
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 730
E-Mail: international.campus@hu-berlin.de

International Parliamentary Internship Scholarships (IPS)
Ulrike Schenkelberg
room 2246 b
Phone: (+49 30) 20 93-46 72
E-Mail: ps@hu-berlin.de